What do you fear about leaving a bad job or a bad relationship?

My biggest worry is that I would be throwing away something which maybe given enough time would resolve itself.  most things do sort themselves ot even though atvthe time they can take over your whole mental and emotional life. I don’t feel like I’m very good at making decisions so when i do make them I always have a feeling that it must be wrong. Its only sheer bloody mindedness that makes me stick with difficukt devisions once they’re made.

It must be normal to have doubts but it would be interesting to hear how other people ‘know’ they’ve made the right decision.

Having just quit the managerial (responsible) part of my job I think I’ve made the right decision because I have an amazing sense of peace that has lasted beyond the initial euphoria of making and acting on the decision. 

If only other decisions were so clear cut!


Next question:  What do you believe is possible for you?



Leave a Reply

