What activity in your life lights you up with joy?

Singing. I sing baritone in a ladies barbershop chorus and when we sing our hearts out it feels so good. It totally takes my mind off all the other rubbish in my life and gives me a real lift. I don’t even mind what I sing. I’d be as happy with classical or pop. Its the therapy of singing out which matters.  

If there was a second choice it would be riding my motorbike, an activity I still at times find utterly teriffying, but when I manage to beat the fear, its so amazing!

This week’s question:What is something you always love doing, even when you are tired or rushed? Why?

Leave a Reply

